e-Tourist Visa for India has been Revised

e-Tourist Visa for India

e-Tourist Visa for India has been Revised

Government of India has revised its entire list of e-Tourist visa India (aka e-TV) fee in 4 distinct slabs falling as slabs of 0, US $ 25, 48 US $ and ^0$ US from the upcoming November 3, 2015. The current scenario offers an e-TV fee of US $ 60 for application fee and over that the bank charges US $ 2 which is uniform for almost all the countries. One the basis of principal of reciprocity, these revisions have been introduced by the government. In fact, the bank charges have also been diminished to US $ 2-2.5% of e-TV Fees. Fortunately, for zero visa fees, there are no bank charges.

e-Tourist visa for India

The scheme was launched by the Indian government on November 27, 2014 and currently it has been extended to approximately 113 countries and territories worldwide. In total 16 airports have been designated to provide these e-Tourist Visa India services and the scheme, in order to eliminate the chances and provisions for pre authorization of Visa has been launched purely in online mode in the form of ET (Electronic Travel Authorization). The entire process has been quicker than ever, rendering the services in timely manner and the decisions are being communicated to the application within a span of 72 hours via email.

Under the allotted 113 countries and territories for e-Tourist visa for India scheme, US $ 60 have been freezed for 5 countries that includes Mozambique, Russia, Ukraine, United Kingdom and USA.

For the category of US $ 48, it includes a total of 86 countries compiling these ones:

(Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodiq CanaAa, Cayman Island, Chile, Chinq China-
SAR Hong kong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Costa fuca, Cuba, Djibouti, Oominica, Dominican Republic, Easi Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Guatemala, Cuyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, !f9stin9, Panama, pr**ur, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Luci4 Saint Vincent & the Grenadinei, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turks & Caicos Island, UAE, Vatican city-Holy See, Venezuela and Vietnam.)

Under the third category of US $25 there are only 3 countries including Singapore, Japan and Sri Lanka.

And the fourth one for e-Tourist visa for India US $0 there are total 19 Countries/Territories (Argentina, Cook Islands, Fiji, Jamaica, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Sarnoa, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uruguay and Vanuatu.)

The e-Tourists Visa Holders can now arrive India via any one of the 16 designated airports that are in Indian cities of Ahmadabad, Amritsar, Bangalore, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum & Varanasi. Apart from the reciprocating as a gesture of thanks to other countries, it is also expected that this step will help to give a boost to the tourism sector of the country. This statement is supported by the fact that only after the launch of this scheme from November last year, the agencies have issued 3,40,000 (Three lakhs forty thousand) e-TVs.

Leave a Reply

Allowed Tags <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>